Governing Board

Insight School of Oklahoma is governed by a board comprised of community leaders.

James Smith, President
3-year term ending June 2022

Christina Prather Skinner, Vice President
3-year term ending June 2022

Kelly Barnes, Secretary
Term ends September 2021 or sooner once replacement is nominated and voted in

Vacant - Member
3-year term

Vacant - Member
3-year term

Upcoming Board Meetings

Except where noted, all meetings will be held at 5:30 PM at the following location:

Oklahoma Public School Resource Center (OPSRC)

309 NW 13th, Ste. 103

OKC, OK 73103

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Thursday, November 11, 2021 (5:00pm)

Past Board Meeting Minutes

Monday, June 21, 2021 Annual Meeting (4:30pm)  View Change Notice [PDF]  View Agenda [PDF] View minutes [pending]

*Rescheduled* Thursday, June 10, 2021 Annual Meeting (4:30pm)  

*Rescheduled* Saturday, May 22, 2021 (11:30am at the First Baptist Church of Edmond)  View Speical Meeting Notice and Agenda [PDF]  View Minutes [PDF]

*Rescheduled* Thursday, May 13, 2021 View Notice of Cancellation [PDF]

Thursday, April 8, 2021 View Board Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

Thursday, February 25, 2021  View Notice of Special Meeting [PDF]  View Special Meeting Agenda [PDF]  View Minutes [PDF]

Tuesday, February 16, 2021  View Meeting Notice [PDF]  View Meeting Agenda [PDF]  View Change Notice [PDF]

Thursday, February 11, 2021  View Notice of Cancelation [PDF]

Thursday, November 12, 2020 View Change Notice [PDF]  View Notice of Special Meeting [PDF]  View Agenda [PDF]   View Minutes [PDF]

Thursday, September 10, 2020  View Agenda [PDF]  View Minutes [PDF]

*Thursday, June 11, 2020 View Notice of Speical Meeting [PDF] View Meeting Agenda [PDF]  View Minutes [PDF]

*Rescheduled* Thursday, May 7, 2020  View Change Notice [PDF]View Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

*Cancelled* Thursday, April 9, 2020  View Notice of Cancellation [PDF]

Thursday, February 13, 2020 View Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

Thursday, November 14, 2019 (Insight School of Oklahoma, 1156 S Douglas Blvd, Midwest City, OK 73130) View Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

Thursday, September 12, 2019 View Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

*Special Board Meeting* Thursday, August 29, 2019 View Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

Thursday, June 13, 2019 View Agenda [PDF]View Minutes [PDF]

Thursday, May 16, 2019 (Edmond Public Library, 10 S Blvd, Edmond, OK, 73034) View Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

Thursday, April 11, 2019 - View Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

*Rescheduled* Tuesday, February 12, 2019 View Change Notice [PDF] View Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

November 8, 2018 - View Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

Thursday, September 13, 2018 - View Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

*Rescheduled* Wednesday June 13, 2018 Agenda [PDF] View Minutes [PDF]

Archived Meeting Minutes SY 2017–2018

Archived Meeting Minutes SY 2016–2017

Archived Meeting Minutes SY 2015–2016

Archived Meeting Minutes SY 2014–2015

Accountability Report

OSDE Transparency

Student Data Access and Use Policy [PDF]

Bullying Policy [PDF]

Attendance Policy [PDF]

Truancy Policy [PDF]